Logout Shipping to
Products    Shop    Support

GOLDENE QUALITÄT

18-Karat vergoldete mechanische Schalter für extrem kurze Latenz.

ERFOLGREICHES VORBILD

Kostengünstige Alternative zur weltberühmten SteelSeries 7G.

ANTI-GHOSTING DER EXTREMEN ART

Alle Tasten des Keyboards können zur gleichen Zeit betätigt werden.

SCHNELLE REAKTIONSZEIT

Mechanische "No-Click" Schalter sorgen für kurze Latenz und schnelle Reaktion.

KONKURRENZLOSE LEBENSDAUER

Lebensdauer von 50 Millionen Tastenanschlägen. Wort drauf!

MEDIENKONTROLLE

Schneller Zugriff auf verschiedene Audio-Einstellungen.

ERHÖHTE APM

Sämtliche Features des 6Gv2 zielen darauf ab, die Aktionen pro Minute des Nutzers zu erhöhen

EIGENSCHAFTEN EINES PANZERS

Das 6Gv2 kann einiges an Strapazen einstecken. Und das meinen wir ernst!
Spezifikationen

Gebaut wie ein Panzer.

Weight & Size

WIR DÜRFEN VORSTELLEN – DAS 6Gv2

Was definiert eine Gaming Tastatur? Bevor das SteelSeries 6Gv2 auf den Markt kam, hätten viele diese Frage sicherlich mit dem Satz “Sie leuchtet im Dunkeln!” beantwortet. Versteht uns nicht falsch – wir mögen blinkende Dinge mit vielen schönen bunten Lichtern, jedoch sind wir der Meinung, dass diese Eigenschaft keine Gaming Tastatur unterscheiden oder gar definieren sollte. Bereits zum Beginn der Entwicklung des 6Gv2 war uns klar, dass wir eine Tastatur anbieten wollten, die mehr bietet als bloß die Brücken-Konsole der USS Enterprise NCC-1701 zu emulieren. Daher haben wir uns von vorne herein auf Leistungsfähigkeit und Haltbarkeit konzentriert.

Wir spielten also die extremsten Szenarios durch in denen Tastatur sich jemals befinden könnte und fingen dann an eine Tastatur zu entwickeln, die allen möglichen Anforderungen mehr als gewachsen ist. Deshalb bezeichnen wir das 6Gv2 auch als “Schwergewicht der
Gaming Keyboards”. Sie leuchtet oder blinkt nicht im Dunkeln – aber wir haben ihr mit Sicherheit beigebracht die härtesten Schläge einzustecken!


Weight & Size

MECHANISCHE SCHALTER

Das 6Gv2 arbeitet mit mechanischen “No-Click” Schaltern. Das Benutzererlebnis unterscheidet sich hierbei in vielerlei Hinsicht zu den “federnden” Tasten handelsüblicher Keyboards oder Laptops. Was ist also der Unterschied? Weiterlesen, Erklärung folgt.


Weight & Size

50 50 MILLIONEN TASTENANSCHLÄGE

Traditionelle Tastaturen sind mit kleinen Gummi-Untersätzen unter den Tasten ausgestattet.
Es ist die Präsenz genau dieser Gummi-Untersätze, die der Tastatur beim Tippen das “weiche” Gefühl verschafft. Nutzt du also eine Tastatur, die mit einem solchen Gummi-Aufsatz versehen ist, muss die Taste heruntergedrückt werden, bis ein Membranschalter aktiviert wird. Leider wird dieser Membranschalter in der Regel nach ein bis fünf Millionen Anschlägen abgenutzt sein. Dir ist das sicherlich schonmal aufgefallen: Nach einer Weile musst du immer härter und härter auf die Tasten einhämmern, bloß damit dein Keyboard die Eingabe registriert. Beim Tippen führt dies mit der Zeit nach und nach zu mehr und mehr Frustration. Bist du allerdings am Spielen und während einer wichtigen Situation wird eine Eingabe nicht richtig registriert, kann das für deine Laune noch ganz andere Folgen haben. Das 6Gv2 bietet einen Lebenszyklus von 50 Millionen Tastenanschlägen pro Tasten, was die Haltbarkeit handelsüblicher Keyboards um das Zehnfache übertrifft.

Weight & Size

DER RICHTIGE DRUCKPUNKT

Das 6Gv2 bietet mehr als nur einen langen Lebenszyklus. Die Gummi-Untersätze einer herkömmlichen Tastatur werden sich mit der Zeit ausdehnen, wodurch das Gefühl für den richtigen Druckpunkt verloren geht. Die Tasten die du am häufigsten benutzt, werden sich unterschiedlich anfühlen. Die physikalische Konstruktion und die strenge Toleranzgrenze bei der Herstellung der mechanischen Schalter des 6Gv2 sorgen zuverlässig dafür, dass sich Tastenanschläge immer gleichmäßig anfühlen.


Weight & Size

KURZE WEGE

Es wird noch besser. Du musste die Tasten der 6Gv2 nicht bis zum Anschlag eindrücken damit die Eingabe registriert wird. Unsere mechanischen Schalter registrieren Tastenanschläge schneller – du musst also bis zu 50% weniger Weg zurücklegen als auf einem anderen handelsüblichen Keyboard. Du wirst somit also in der Lage sein, schneller zu tippen und Druckpunkte intuitiver wahrzunehmen. Deine Aktionen pro Minute (APM) werden dank dieses Features in neue, schwindelerregende Höhen steigen.


Weight & Size

AKKLIMATISIERUNG

Es wird eine Weile dauern, bis du dich an ein mechanisches Keyboard gewöhnt hast, bei den meisten Spielern dauert dies 1 bis 2 Wochen. Aber hast du diese Eingewöhnungsphase erstmal gemeistert, wirst du den spürbaren Druckpunkt, die ausgezeichneten Reaktionszeiten und die daraus resultierende Verbesserung der Kontrolle zu schätzen lernen. Lange Rede, kurzer Sinn: Du wirst besser wissen, wie du mit deiner Tastatur umzugehen hast.


Weight & Size

SCHWERES GESCHÜTZ

Wir bezeichnen die 6Gv2 nicht bloß “Schwergewicht” weil sie die beste Performance auf dem Markt in sich bündelt. Nein, die 6Gv2 ist auch physikalisch schwer. Alle Tasten sind auf einer Metallplatte im inneren der Tastatur angebracht um die Haltbarkeit zu verbessern. Die einzelnen Tasten nutzen ebenfalls Metallelemente, auch hier war unser Ziel in erster Linie die erhöhte Lebensdauer. Du willst wissen wieso? Glaub uns – wir sind wie du. Wir wissen wie schnell man nach Niederlagen Frust aufbaut und diesen dann an Dingen auslässt die zufällig vor einem liegen. Wie deine Tastatur zum Beispiel. Bei der Entwicklung der 6Gv2 war genau dies unser Gedankengang. Aber Hey! Wir bitten dich – sei nett zu deiner Tastatur, sie kann in den meisten Fälle auch nichts dafür!

Weight & Size

ANTI-GHOSTING NEU DEFINIERT

Hast du schonmal versucht mehrere Tasten deines Keyboards gleichzeitig zu drücken, ohne dass der PC den altbekannten “Beep”-Sound von sich gibt? Die geschieht entweder, wenn du zu viele Tasten zur gleichen Zeit betätigst, oder zu viele Tasten eines bestimmten Bereichs drückst (z.B. die Tasten rund um die WASD Kombination, die in fast allen Spielen dem Bewegen dient.) Fällt deine Tastatur in dieses Verhaltensmuster, dann wird sie dich mit Sicherheit bei bestimmten Aktionen einschränken, zum Beispiel bei der Bewegung in einem FPS. Die Industrie bezeichnet dies als “Anti-Ghosting”. Falls du dich eher dafür entscheidest deine 6Gv2 über den PS/2 zu USB Adapter anzuschliessen – kein Problem, du kannst immer noch bis zu 6 Tasten zur gleichen Zeit betätigen. Mehr schafft die USB Technologie einfach nicht – wir schaffen es jedoch das Meiste aus ihr herauszuholen.


Weight & Size

USB ODER PS/2

Das 6Gv2 kommt standardmäßig mit einem USB Anschluss, jedoch findest du in der Verpackung auch einen USB auf PS/2 Adapter. Du hast die Wahl!

Wir empfehlen dir, wann immer es möglich ist, die PS/2 Verbindung zu nutzen. Erstens gibt es dir die totale Freiheit, so viele Tasten wie du möchtest gleichzeitig zu betätigen und – was vermutlich genauso wichtig ist – wird die Benutzung dein generelles Spielerlebnis verbessern. Verwendest du hingegen USB, nutzt dein Computer bei jeder Anfrage deine CPU. Je höher die Abfragerate, desto mehr Zeit braucht die CPU diese zu bearbeiten. Aufgrund der eingebauten Entprellzeit moderner Keyboards, ist jede Abfragerate höher als 200Hz einfach nur reine Verschwendung von CPU Zeit und wie so oft lediglich ein Resultat von nutzlosem Marketing gehype. Im Gegensatz zu einer USB Tastaur, wird bei einem PS/2 Keyboard keine Abfrage gestellt. Die Tastatur sendet lediglich ein Signal an den Computer sobald eine Taste betätigt wird, welches einen Hardware Interrupt auslöst und somit dann die CPU dazu zwingt das Signal zu registrieren.

Weight & Size

KEINE WINDOWS-TASTE

Wir mögen die Windows-Taste für manche Dinge und in manchen Situationen – jedoch nicht wenn wir uns gerade inmitten einer Gaming Session befinden. Daher haben wir sie bei der 6Gv2 durch eine Taste ersetzt, die keinerlei verheerende Schäden anrichten kann: Die SteelSeries Taste. Diese Taste hat eine ganz andere Funktion: Sie ist die Funktionstaste der Mediensteuerung des 6Gv2.

Um die 6Gv2 für den einfachen Transport so kompakt wie möglich zu gestalten, haben wir uns gegen eine zusätzliche Tastenreihe entschieden. Stattdessen ändern die F-Tasten bei gleichzeitig gedrückter SteelSeries Taste ihre Funktion und werden zu Steuerelementen für die Medienwiedergabe.

Bilder
Videos

You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.

Downloads

Download

Treiber

Download

Handbücher

Products    Shop    Support

GOLDEN QUALITY

Gold-plated mechanical switches.

BUILT ON PROVEN SUCCESS

Lower-priced alternative to the well-renowned SteelSeries 7G.

EXTREME ANTI-GHOSTING

Allows as many simultaneous key presses as there are keys on the keyboard.

RAPID RESPONSE TIME

No-click mechanical switches ensure low latency and fast response.

UNRIVALED LIFECYCLE

Cherry™ Black switches increases the lifecycle to 50 million keystrokes.

MEDIA CONTROLS

Quick access to volume, mute and other audio controls.

INCREASED APM

All facets of the 6Gv2 are included to increase the users' actions per minute.

LIKE A TANK

6Gv2 can withstand punishment. Seriously.
Reviews

Hardware Heaven

"The SteelSeries 6Gv2 simply offers an exceptionally high quality mechanical keyboard experience for a price which matches other high end traditional gaming boards."

Score: 9/10

Read the review

Gaming Nexus

"Do you really need a gaming keyboard? I sure didn't think I did, right up until I tried a SteelSeries 6Gv2. Gaming demands aside, the 6Gv2 is a great piece of office equipment. It brings back the days when a keyboard was a robust part of the PC suite, not a cheap, plasticy afterthought. "

Read the review

Product Feedback

Read the review

Reviews Studio

"These keyboards still have that dedication in them that no bells and whistles will be able to match."

"Really durable and pretty much a standard that will stand the test of time."

Score: 9.5

Read the review

Game Zone

Score: 8.5/10

Read the review

Custom PC Review

Score: CPC Certified Awesome Award

Read the review

More reviews
Specifications

Built like a tank.

SteelSeries 6Gv2 icon

MEET THE 6Gv2

What is a gaming keyboard? Up until the release of the SteelSeries 6Gv2 it was clear that in order to be considered a “gaming” keyboard it had to in some way glowed in the dark. Don’t take that the wrong way, we do like things that have lights and can be a bit flashy, but we don’t believe that’s what should define or set apart a keyboard for gaming. As we began to design the 6Gv2, we wanted to offer a keyboard that would do more than emulate the bridge console on the USS Enterprise NCC-1701 and instead, we focused on raw performance and durability.


We took a long look at the most extreme use scenarios for keyboards and designed a keyboard that would meet and (in most cases) exceed every one of them. That’s why we refer to the 6Gv2 as the “heavyweight of gaming keyboards”. It’s not the prettiest chick in the beauty pageant. It doesn’t glow or pulse. But it packs a punch. A serious one.


mechanical keys icon

MECHANICAL SWITCHES

SteelSeries 6Gv2 is built with mechanical no-click switches. The users experience with mechanical switches is very different compared to using the “soft feel” keys found on conventional keyboards or even laptops. So how is it different? Read on!
Mechanical Switch

50 MILLION KEY PRESSES

Traditional keyboards are built with small rubber domes under the keys. It is these rubber domes that provides the “soft feel” level of resistance when you type. When you operate a rubber dome keyboard, the keys needs to be pressed down until a membrane switch is activated. These membrane switches will slowly wear out, typically after one to five million key presses. You may already have tried this. After a while you will find yourself pressing harder and harder to get the keyboard to register key presses. Typing gradually becomes annoying and irritating – but when you’re gaming and you start missing critical in-game commands, frustration sets in. The 6Gv2 offers a lifecycle of 50 million key presses per key, which is more than 10 times of the amount than conventional keyboards.
Keyboard Switch Comparison

tactile icon

TACTILE FEEDBACK

But the 6Gv2 offers more than just a long lifecycle. The rubber domes on a conventional keyboard will, over time,lose their tactile feeling due to rubber flexing. The keys you use the most will start to feel different. The physical construction of the mechanical switches used in the 6Gv2, and the strict tolerance levels in which the switches are manufactured, is what allows the key presses on this keyboard to always feel consistent.


pressed mechanical key icon

TRAVEL DISTANCE

It gets even better. With the 6Gv2 you don’t have to press the keys all the way down for them to register. Our mechanical switches will register key presses fast; the travel distance will be roughly 50% shorter than a conventional keyboard. You will type faster, with a consistent tactile feeling. Your Actions Per Minute (APM) can reach new heights with the 6Gv2 thanks to this feature.


calendar icon

ACCLIMATION

It will take a while to get used to a mechanical keyboard, most gamers or typists acclimate in approximately 1 to 2 weeks. Once you are properly acclimated you will appreciate better tactile feedback, superior response times and ultimately greater control. Simply put: You will become a better typist.


Weight & Size

AND IT’S HEAVY

We don’t just call it “heavyweight” because it packs the best performance in the industry. The 6Gv2 is also physically heavy. All keys are mounted on a metal plate within the keyboard to ensure durability. The plastic material used to create the keyboard has metal elements, also to help to improve durability. We’re just like you. That’s why we know you can get “frustrated” when you lose a game. You may even hit something in front of you when it happens. Like a keyboard. We tried to take that into consideration when we designed the 6Gv2. Disclaimer: Don’t hit your stuff. It’s not nice.

punch worthy icon

PUNCH WORTHY

The design and build quality of the SteelSeries 6Gv2 keyboard stands up to fast fingers, fists and furious slams. Its iron-infused plastic surface and keys present an optimal feel that when coupled with Cherry™ Black MX switches, gamers will find faster registered key presses and increased Actions Per Minute (ACM).


cherry key icon

NOT A FRUIT

Cherry™ Black MX switches are the toughest and highest quality key switches available on the market. SteelSeries’ 6Gv2 is the only gaming keyboard on the market that has them. They bring the lifecycle of a keyboard up to 50 million key presses (the average is only about 6 million). Wow, that’s a a lot of gaming…and typing.

6gv2 keyboard

WASD Icon

REDEFINING “ANTI-GHOSTING”

Ever tried pressing a few keys on your keyboard and getting a beep sound? It either happens when you press too many keys at the same time, or when you press too many keys within the same cluster at the same time (like the keys around WASD which often used for movements in games). If your keyboard exhibits this behavior it will hinder your ability to perform certain actions, movement in a FPS games being one example. The industry has labeled this anti-ghosting. When using USB, you can use up to 6 keys plus modifiers at the same time, which is the highest spec limit a USB connection can accommodate.

USB Icon

USB OR PS/2?

The 6Gv2 is built with a USB as standard, but we also included a USB to PS/2 adapter in the box. The choice is yours.

We absolutely recommend using the PS/2 connector when possible. First,it will give you total freedom with no limit to the amount of simultaneous key presses. And, equally as important, using the PS/2 may just improve your overall gaming experience. The reason is that when you use a USB keyboard your computer is actually using CPU time polling your keyboard. The higher the polling rate the more CPU time is used to perform the polling. And because of the built-in debounce rate found on any quality keyboard, any polling rate above 200Hz is simply a waste of CPU time and really just a result of pointless marketing hype. Unlike USB keyboards a PS/2 keyboard isn’t polled at all. The keyboard simply sends a signal to the computer as key presses are made, which causes a hardware interrupt, forcing the CPU to register the signal.


no windows key icon

NO WINDOWS KEY

We like the Windows key for certain things and in certain situations. But not when we are in the middle of a gaming session. We have replaced it with a SteelSeries Key that won’t wreak havoc during a gaming by minimizing your game or by opening a menu. The SteelSeries Key serves a different purpose: it’s a function key for the Media Controls found on the 6Gv2.


To keep the 6Gv2 compact and easy to transport, we decided against adding additional rows of space consuming keys for this. Instead you can press the SteelSeries key and access the Media Controls via the first six F-keys on the keyboard.

SteelSeries key

Pictures
Videos

You need Flash player 8+ and JavaScript enabled to view this video.

You are currently browsing our site. If we teleport you to the same page on our site you will see more relevant content. And unicorns.